HOME > News > 2016 NEWS

2016 NEWS

news2016-01.pngOur heartiest congratulations to Ms Santha Selva Raju for being a national level winner of the Caring Teacher Award 2016. For her, it is most important to understand the positive impact that education has on both a student's development and an educator's growth. Much as she tries to inspire her students, they too inspire her to do the best for them. We are so proud of you!

news2016-02.pngCongratulations to Mr Ong Chee Wah (Lead Teacher/Physics) and Dr N Gowri (Senior Teacher/Geog) on being conferred the Associates of Academy of Singapore Teachers 2015. Your significant contribution toward the professional development of Singapore teachers is greatly appreciated.

news2016-03.pngWinning a scholarship is a happy and proud moment not just for the recipient but also for the family. friends and teachers. Congratulations to Micko Tan (1312B). Audrey Nah (13128), Ng Jin Yuan (1111A) and Ong Xiang Rong (1112G) for being awarded the Nanyang Scholarship. May you become graduates with intellectual rigour, strong leadership and global perspective to make significant contributions to society.

news2016-04.pngOur heartiest congratulations to ex-Innovian Teh Yee Liang (he is the young man standing at the leftmost in the photograph with Professor K Ravi Kumar), Class of 2010. for making the Nanyang Business School Dean's List for the second year! Yee Liang is a second-year student at NTU pursuing a double degree in Accountancy and Business. We wish him the very best and we hope to receive more good news about his progress in the future!